TL;DR
Get sports gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Signia has announced that its Pure Charge&Go MaX hearing aid platform is available through the VA, Department of Defense and Indian Health Service. The company says the devices use four deep neural networks to process speech, noise, the listening environment and the wearer’s own voice; government availability does not establish that every patient is eligible or that every clinic stocks the device.
Signia’s Pure Charge&Go MaX hearing aid platform is now available to eligible patients through the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Department of Defense (DoD) and Indian Health Service (IHS), the company announced. The government-channel expansion gives veterans and active-duty personnel access to a rechargeable hearing aid that Signia says uses four coordinated deep neural networks to process changing listening conditions.
The Pure Charge&Go MaX is a rechargeable receiver-in-canal (RIC) hearing aid built on Signia’s Multi-adaptive Xperience, or MaX, platform. Signia says its Acoustic Intelligence system combines four deep neural networks that analyze speech, background noise, the surrounding listening environment and the wearer’s own voice in real time. The company presents the system as designed to adapt to settings where several people are speaking and noise levels change.
The device includes a portable charger that Signia says can store up to four full charges. According to the product information, a full charge takes four hours, while a 30-minute charge provides up to six hours of use. The hearing aid is offered in eight colors and supports Bluetooth Classic, LE Audio, telecoil and Auracast connectivity through its OneConnect Technology. Signia says full Auracast functionality is expected through a firmware update delivered by the Signia One app by March 2027.
Signia also announced that its Active Mini IX is available through the same three government services. The company describes it as a small, ready-to-wear in-the-ear hearing aid with connectivity, built on its Integrated Xperience platform and intended to support same-day fittings. The announcement does not give further details about availability at individual clinics or patient eligibility.
More Hearing Aid Options in Government Care
Availability through VA, DoD and IHS matters because it adds another commercial hearing aid platform to the options offered through services that care for veterans, active-duty personnel and eligible Indigenous patients. Hearing difficulties can affect communication in family, social and work settings; devices designed to handle group conversation and shifting noise may be relevant to patients who find those environments difficult.
However, the announcement establishes access through these service channels, not universal access. It does not say that every patient will qualify for MaX, that every government clinic will carry it, or how the device will be selected relative to other hearing aids. Individual access will depend on the applicable service’s clinical process and the patient’s care needs. Signia’s performance statements should also be understood as company-reported evidence rather than an independent finding in the announcement.
Products Worth Considering

Coleman Triton 2-Burner Portable Propane Camping Stove

Coleman 6-Person Instant Camping Tent with 1-Minute Setup

Therabody Theragun Mini 3rd Generation Massage Gun, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Signia’s Earlier Government Rollouts
The MaX expansion follows earlier availability of Signia’s Integrated Xperience (IX) platform through the same government agencies, according to the company’s announcement. The latest release places MaX and Active Mini IX in government-service channels, though the two products use different Signia platforms and have different designs.
Signia is part of WSA, a hearing-health company. The Hearing Review reported the availability announcement and summarized the MaX platform’s features. Its coverage also cited a Signia white paper by Jensen and colleagues, dated 2026, which reported that 97% of wearers performed better with MaX than with key competitors in noisy group conversations. That figure is a result reported in a company white paper; the supplied material does not provide the study methods, participant count or details needed to assess how broadly it applies.
““Veterans and active duty personnel deserve access to hearing technology that can keep up with their lives, including the moments when conversations get loud and unpredictable.””
— Mike Irby, AuD, vice president of sales for government services at WSA, in a company release
Eligibility and Clinic Access Details
The announcement does not specify which patients qualify, how clinicians will determine whether MaX or Active Mini IX is appropriate, or when either model will be stocked at particular VA, DoD or IHS locations. It also does not describe pricing, procurement arrangements, fitting procedures across the agencies, or whether access will differ by service or location.
Signia’s reported 97% result comes from a company white paper cited by The Hearing Review. The information provided does not include the number or characteristics of study participants, the test design, the competitors used for comparison, or the size of the performance differences. The result should not be treated as proof that every wearer will perform better in noisy conversations.
Full Auracast functionality is also not yet described as active: Signia says it is expected in a firmware update by March 2027. The announcement does not specify the exact release date or whether all functions will be available on that schedule.
Clinic Rollout and Auracast Update
Patients seeking either device will need to contact their VA, DoD or IHS hearing-care provider to ask whether it is available and whether it fits their clinical needs. The announcement gives no agency-by-agency rollout schedule, so local availability should be checked directly rather than assumed from the national announcement.
For MaX users, the next named product milestone is Signia’s expected Auracast firmware update by March 2027, delivered through the Signia One app. Signia or the government agencies may provide further information on release timing, local inventory and access procedures.
Key Questions
Which government services can provide the Signia Pure Charge&Go MaX?
Signia says the device is available through the VA, DoD and IHS. The announcement does not list participating clinics or explain local stock levels.
What is the MaX platform designed to do?
Signia says its four deep neural networks analyze speech, noise, the listening environment and the wearer’s own voice in real time, with the aim of adapting to changing listening situations.
Is every veteran or active-duty patient eligible?
The announcement does not describe eligibility rules. Patients should ask their government hearing-care provider about coverage, clinical suitability and local availability.
What other Signia hearing aid was announced for these services?
Signia also announced government-channel availability for Active Mini IX, an in-the-ear model on the Integrated Xperience platform that the company says supports same-day fittings.
When will full Auracast support be available?
Signia says full Auracast functionality is expected in a firmware update through the Signia One app by March 2027. The announcement does not give a specific release date.
Source: hearingreview.com
